Taipa Stock & Saloon Racing 10/11

'The Mecca of Speedway'

End of Year Prizegiving 2011

END OF YEAR PRIZEGIVING PHOTOS 2010/2011 (Results below)




































End of Year Prizewinners -2010/2011

Mens Limited Saloons                                      Ladies Limited Saloons

1st Roy Walker                   38                           1st Julie Graydon

2nd John Hussey                33

3rd Terry Grigg                    13

Mens Super Saloons

1st Geordie Inglis               18

2nd Anthony Dale               6

3rd Max Andresen               5


Mens B Grade

1st Pip Jecentho                 43

2nd Kelvin Coate                25

3rd Rob Weal                     12


Mens Production                                               Ladies Production

1st Ray Dare                       61                           1st Carole Teixeira             44

2nd Bruce Mallindine           56                           2nd Emma Dare                 30

3rd Grant Kidd                     51                           3rd Rosalyn Steele            15


Mens C Grade                                                   Ladies C Grade

1st Tony Over                     52                           1st Kayne Tatnell                30

2nd Eli Tatnell                     39                           2nd= Marilyn Field               7

3rd Christopher Weal         9                             2nd= Carole Teixeira           7


Stockcars                                                         Juniors

1st Ryan Carey                  27                           1st Charlie Lorenz             14

2nd Robbo Teixeira            24                           2nd Sonny Halliday            7

3rd Marty Lorenz               15


Stockcar Stirrer

Tuka Albert


Most Points All Grades Men - Ray Dare

Most Points All Grades Ladies - Carole Teixeira

Rookie of the Year - Charlie Lorenz

Most Improved Driver - Eli Tatnell

Senior Sportsperson of the Year - Grant Kidd


Significant Other Achievement Trophies

NZ CTRA North Island Saloon Car Champion – 1st Roy Walker

NZ CTRA B Grade Champion – 1st Pip Jecentho


Other Awards


Enthusiasistic Fan Club - Hooters Club

Most Passionate Passenger – Kathleen Allen

Best Presented Racecar 2010/2011 – Roy “Inchman” Walker 61a (Stars + Stripes)

Most Spectatular Donuts 2010/2011 - Ray Dare

Most Supportive Club – Kaikohe Car Club Inc and All its Drivers